Click here to watch Studio 66

Thread Closed 

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average

[split] Recording Webstreams : Onscreen Or From Source

sting Offline
Poster

[split] Recording Webstreams : Onscreen Or From Source
(27-11-2015 15:07 )HEX!T Wrote:  i dont give out rtmpdump links any more. it takes to much time to keep em up to date.

mine also changed sometimes back when i was a beginner, but then i put some effort in and learned to connect to the firestorm server instead of the relay servers, and mine haven't changed for a couple of years at least, you will get there eventually
24-12-2015 00:07
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
HEX!T Away
Retired

RE: Recording Webstreams : Onscreen Or From Source
lol il get there eventually? laugh ok mate...
well for 1) bs1 recently changed its ip address on the links given out previously here. so an update had to be issued.

2) theres a reason i picked the distro servers over the firestom 1s. the distro servers have more bandwidth so offer smoother playback.
the links were also easier to port into vlc player. this means people using vlc dont clog up the firestorm servers which are prone to collapsing when loaded up.
the vlc links themselves are also less time consuming to keep up to date as i dont have to remember which ip's host which channels.
in-fact so easy to keep updated when bs1 got its ip changed vlc playlist didnt even notice and just carried on as normal. Big Grin
3) i dont get hit with 10+ pm's every time rtmpdump takes a shit, often i have as much idea as to why as they do.

4)it looks simple because i made it look that way for you guys, it took over 2 months to figure it out properly so it would be as easy to use as it is. (i had to learn how to do it before i could make it)
the links are clean and simply enough formatted that any 1 can keep it up-to date without feeling over whelmed by a wall of text containing string arguments.